West Richland City Council

Current City Council Agenda
Minutes of Council Meetings
Digital Recordings of Council Meetings


The West Richland City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, in the West Richland Library Building, 3803 W. Van Giesen, West Richland, WA 99353. The meetings are aired live on Public Access Channel 191.

The Council is comprised of seven at-large members. Council Members are part-time, nonpartisan elected officials who are elected to four-year terms. Like other legislative bodies, the City Council’s main tasks are the adoption and oversight of the City’s annual budget. Otsketch city council presentationher responsibilities include introducing legislation, setting city policy and giving advice and consent on appointments made by the mayor to city boards and commissions. The City Council adopted their Rules of Procedure and Conduct in 2012. If you are interested in viewing the rules, please use the following link:  Resolution 15-12

Council Members currently serving are listed below. To contact a Council Member, use their email link provided or call City Clerk Julie Richardson at 509-967-3431 to leave a message. To have an email forwarded to all Council Members, use cityhall@westrichland.org. The address for written correspondence is 3801 W. Van Giesen Street, West Richland, WA 99353.

Any correspondence sent to the City or to a Council Member becomes a public record. For more information on the Public Records Act, please check the official West Richland Municipal Code Chapter 1.30 or contact the City Clerk at (509) 967-3431.
Richard web
 Richard Bloom
Councilmember
Position #4
Email: rbloom@westrichland.org
Current term: 1/1/14-12/31/17
Gail web
 Gail Brown
Councilmember
Position #3
Email: gbrown@westrichland.org
Current term: 1/1/14-12/31/17
Rich web
 Rich Buel
Mayor Pro Tem
Position #2
Email: rbuel@westrichland.org
Current term: 1/1/14-12/31/17
Don Engelman resized
Don Engelman

Councilmember
Position #5
Email: dengelman@westrichland.org
Current term: 1/1/16-12/31/19
John Smart resized
John Smart

Councilmember
Position #1
Email: jsmart@westrichland.org
Current term: 1/1/16-12/31/17
(Term for position 1 is 1/1/14-12/31/17)
Ken Stoker resized
Ken Stoker

Councilmember
Position #7
Email: kstoker@westrichland.org
Current term: 1/1/16-12/31/19

Steven Shupe

Councilmember
Position #6
Email: sshupe@westrichland.org
Current term: 2/21/16-12/31/17
(term for position 6 is 1/1/16-12/31/19)

 

Resolution 15-12
Resolution 15-12
Resolution 15-12.pdf
1.0 MiB
337 Downloads
Details