Department Site Navigation: Finance Main Page | Master Fee Schedule | Utilities | Make A Utility Payment | Frequently Asked Questions

Finance Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Finance Department is to provide the public, mayor, city council, and city staff with fiscally responsible municipal services in a cost-effective and efficient manner with an emphasis on customer service and a commitment to strive for excellence.

Finance Department Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jessica Platt
3100 Belmont Blvd. Suite 100
West Richland, WA 99353
Phone: 509-967-3431
jplatt@westrichland.org

Finance Department Functions

The Finance Department provides a variety of services to citizens, businesses, City officials and departments. The Department has two main areas of concentration: finance and customer service. The Finance Department is responsible for financial and budgetary control of the City. The Department provides accounting and reporting for general ledger, payroll, accounts payable and receivable, investments, debt, local improvement districts, grants, fixed assets, and capital projects. Customer service performs utility billing and related inquiries, setting up new accounts, issuing business and animal licenses, and coordinating meter reading activities.

Reports and Resources:

City of West Richland 2017-2018 Budget Book

City of West Richland Master Fee Schedule

2018 First Quarter Financial Report
2017 First Quarter Financial Report
2017 Second Quarter Financial Report
2017 Third Quarter Financial Report
2017 Fourth Quarter Financial Report

Finance Department Forms

Gambling Tax Report


Finance Department Staff and Contact Information:

Phone: 509-967-3431

Finance Director, Jessica Platt, jplatt@westrichland.org

Accounting Manager, Erin Riedinger, eriedinger@westrichland.org

Senior Accountant, Michelle Wheeler, mwheeler@westrichland.org

Human Resources Analyst, Selena Smathers ssmathers@westrichland.org

Accounting Technician, Mary Weiglein, mweiglein@westrichland.org

Utility Billing Specialist, Jade Thayer, mailto:jthayer@westrichland.org

Utility Clerk, Jessica Bement, jbement@westrichland.org

Administrative Assistant,  Michelle McKee, mmckee@westrichland.org