Department Site Navigation: Finance Main Page | Master Fee Schedule | Utilities | Make A Utility Payment | Frequently Asked Questions

Finance Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Finance Department is to provide the public, mayor, city council, and city staff with fiscally responsible municipal services in a cost-effective and efficient manner with an emphasis on customer service and a commitment to strive for excellence.

Finance Department Director

JESSICA PLATT web
Jessica Platt
3801 W. Van Giesen West Richland, WA 99353
Phone: 509-967-3431    Fax: 509-967-5706
jplatt@westrichland.org

Distinguished-Budget-Presentation-award

Finance Department Functions

The Finance Department provides a variety of services to citizens and City officials. It also provides support to all other City departments. The Department has two main areas of concentration: finance, and customer service. The Finance Department is responsible for financial and budgetary control of the City. The Department provides accounting and reporting for general ledger, payroll, accounts payable, investments, debt, local improvement districts, grants, fixed assets, and capital projects. Customer service handles utility billing and related inquiries, setting up new accounts, issuing business and animal licenses, and coordinating meter reading activities.

Reports and Resources:

City of West Richland 2017-2018 Budget Book

City of West Richland Master Fee Schedule

2016 First Quarter Financial Report

2016 Second Quarter Financial Report

2016 Third Quarter Financial Report

2016 Fourth Quarter Financial Report

Finance Department Forms

Gambling Tax Report


Finance Department Staff and Contact Information:

Phone: 509-967-3431 Fax: 509-967-5706

Finance Director, Jessica Platt, jplatt@westrichland.org

Accounting Manager, Erin Riedinger, eriedinger@westrichland.org

Senior Accountant, Joseph Mugo, jmugo@westrichland.org

Human Resources Specialist, Selena Smathers ssmathers@westrichland.org

Accounting Technician, Michelle Wheeler, mwheeler@westrichland.org

Utility Billing Specialist, Jodi Hogan, jhogan@westrichland.org

Administrative Assistant,  Jessica Dean, jdean@westrichland.org

Utility Clerk, Sheena Willingham, swillingham@westrichland.org