West Richland
SITE SEARCH

West Richland City Council

The West Richland City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, in the West Richland Library Building, 3803 W. Van Giesen, West Richland, WA 99353.  The meetings are aired live on Public Access Channel 12.

The Council is comprised of seven at-large members.  Council Members are part-time, nonpartisan elected officials who are elected to four-year terms.  Like other legislative bodies, the City Council's main tasks are the adoption and oversight of the City's annual budget.  Other responsibilities include introducing legislation, setting city policy and giving advice and consent on appointments made by the mayor to city boards and commissions.

Council Members currently serving are listed below.  To contact a Council Member, use their email link provided or call City Clerk Julie Richardson at 509-967-3431 to leave a message.  To have an email forwarded to all Council Members, use
cityhall@westrichland.org.  The address for written correspondence is 3801 W. Van Giesen Street, West Richland, WA  99353.

In 2012, City Council adopted their Rules of Procedure and Conduct.  If you are interested in viewing the rules, please use the following link:  Resolution 15-12 


 
 Tony Benegas
 Councilmember
 Position #7
 
 Email: 
 tbenegas@westrichland.org

 Current term: 
 1/1/08-12/31/15
 

  

 

  
  Richard Bloom
  Councilmember
  Position #4  
 
  Email:
  rbloom@westrichland.org

 Current term:
 1/1/14-12/31/17

 

  

 
 Gail Brown
 Councilmember
 Position #3

 Email:
 gbrown@westrichland.org

 Current term:
 1/1/15-12/31/17
 

 
 Rich Buel
 Mayor Pro Tem
 Position #2

 Email:
 rbuel@westrichland.org

 Current term:
 1/1/14-12/31/17 

 

 

  
  Ron Hayden
 Councilmember
 Position #6

 Email:
 rhayden@westrichland.org

 Current term:
 1/1/12-12/31/15

 

 

 

 Byron Martin
 Councilmember
 Position #1 

 Email:
 bmartin@westrichland.org

 Current term:
 1/18/14-12/31/15

 
 

Robert Perkes
 Councilmember
 Position #5 

 Email:
 rperkes@westrichland.org

 Current term:
 1/1/12-12/31/15

 

       
   

 

powered by E-Gov Link